Fanthropological

#20 - Craft Beer Fans

Fanthropological
#20 - Craft Beer Fans
/

If it's suds and buds you're looking for, you'll enjoy this week's cast on craft beer fans, and who better to talk about craft beer than Nick H from the [Epic Film Guys Podcast](http://www.epicfilmguys.com/)! Is it about getting drunk? Why beer? Why IPAs?? We're hop-ping to it, and getting the fans-eye-view for you! Want to see more awesome fandom content? [Become a Patron on Patreon!](http://patreon.com/thenickscast) Find more like this: [fanthropological.com](http://fanthropological.com) Find us on social media Twitter: [@thenickscast](http://twitter.com/thenickscast) Instagram: [@thenickscast](http://instagram.com/thenickscast) Facebook: [fb.com/thenickscast](http://fb.com/thenickscast) Youtube: [youtube.com/thenickscast](http://youtube.com/thenickscast) Email us about fandoms you want to hear about: [nick@thenickscast.com](mailto:nick@thenickscast.com) Citations ["Walmart is being sued for inventing a fake craft brewery"](http://www.avclub.com/article/walmart-being-sued-inventing-fake-craft-brewery-250375) ["THE 5 STRONGEST NATURALLY-FERMENTED BEERS IN THE WORLD"](http://berghoffbeer.com/blog/5-strongest-naturally-fermented-beers-world/) ["Anthony Bourdain: Craft beer fans have gone too far"](http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/food-and-drink/anthony-bourdain-says-craft-beer-fans-have-gone-too-far-a7388996.html) ["Facebook group provides outlet for craft beer fans"](http://hrgrowler.com/facebook-group-provides-outlet-craft-beer-fans/) ["Why craft beer fans freak out when small breweries sell to big-name companies"](http://www.guidelive.com/craft-beer/2016/11/03/craft-beer-fans-freak-small-breweries-sell-big-name-companies) ["How Craft Beer is Disrupting Traditions | Sebastien Morvan | TEDxBrussels"](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fHhIkynELNQ) ["Brussels Beer Project"](http://www.beerproject.be) ["Anthony Bourdain: Craft Beer Fans Have Gone too Far"](http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/food-and-drink/anthony-bourdain-says-craft-beer-fans-have-gone-too-far-a7388996.html) ["What Colorado's Craft Beer Fans are Fearing"](http://www.cbsnews.com/news/what-colorados-craft-beer-fans-are-fearing/) ["15 Things Craft Beer Fans Think (But Nobody Says)"](http://firstwefeast.com/drink/2013/04/15-things-craft-beer-fans-think-but-nobody-says/) ["Craft Beer Asia"](https://craftbeerasia.com/) ["Competition Brewing in Germany as Consumers Tire of Traditional Beer"](http://www.dw.com/en/competition-brewing-in-germany-as-consumers-tire-of-traditional-beer/a-19526706) ["Brewing Beer in the Middle East Is a Tough Business"](https://www.vice.com/en_ca/article/microbreweries-in-jordan-909) ["How Beer is made"](http://blog.beeriety.com/2009/07/06/how-beer-is-made/) ["Elitism, or something else? Millennials and the war on Big Beer"](http://www.cnbc.com/2014/11/07/why-those-elitist-millennials-hate-big-beer.html) ["Does craft beer taste better than mainstream beer or do people drink it to benefit their own self-perception?"](https://www.quora.com/Does-craft-beer-taste-better-than-mainstream-beer-or-do-people-drink-it-to-benefit-their-own-self-perception) ["Why is craft beer so white?"](https://bensbeerblog.com/2016/06/08/why-is-craft-beer-so-white/) ["There are almost no black people brewing craft beer. Here's why"](https://www.thrillist.com/drink/nation/there-are-almost-no-black-people-brewing-craft-beer-heres-why) ["Charting All the Beer Styles"](http://flowingdata.com/2016/12/19/beer-styles/) ["New Brewer FAQ - Reddit"](https://www.reddit.com/r/Homebrewing/comments/3yjvxb/new_brewer_faq/) Credits Music: All this week's music is provided by our very own G! Logo: ["Glasses"](https://thenounproject.com/term/glasses/132894) by [Anton Anuchin](https://thenounproject.com/antonwebium) used under [CC BY 3.0 US](http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/us/) ["Beer"](https://thenounproject.com/term/beer/631694) by [Dilla Chee](https://thenounproject.com/dremchee) used under [CC BY 3.0 US](http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/us/)
Brought to you by The Nickscast of Fanthropological